Skip to Main Content

Director Elections

To maintain equitable geographical representation of all areas on the board of directors, Hamilton County Electric Cooperative’s bylaws provide for seven areas from which directors are to be elected.

The three-year term of the directors representing District 2 and District 5 expire this year.

  • District 2 is the area east of U.S. Highway 281 in Hamilton County served by the Cooperative.
  • District 5 is the area west of U.S. Highway 281 in Lampasas County and including all area in San Saba and Llano Counties served by the Cooperative.

As usual, the Cooperative will elect Directors by mail ballot only.

One ballot will be mailed to each membership in a separate mailing on July 11. Any member may vote for one candidate in each district listed on the ballot. You do not have to live in one of these districts to cast your vote. Please include your name and address on the ballot return envelope so the co-op can use it to confirm voter membership. Voter membership must be confirmed for votes to be counted. Please do not enclose bill payment in the ballot envelope.

The votes will be counted Friday, August 3. Members must mail their ballots in time for the ballots to arrive in the Hamilton County Electric post office box by Friday, August 3, at noon. Results of the Director Election will be announced later that evening during the Annual Membership Meeting.

Hamilton County Electric Cooperative logo Hamilton County Electric Cooperative
112 East Gentry St or P.O. Box 753
Hamilton, TX 76531
Toll Free: (800) 595-3401
SmartHub logo
SmartHub is a trademark owned by National Information Solutions Cooperative.