Skip to Main Content

Meeting Notice


HCEC Annual Meeting Canceled;
Election To Go on as Planned

The 81st annual membership meeting of Hamilton County Electric Cooperative, originally scheduled for August 7, has been canceled due to concerns about COVID-19. It is unclear when this virus will cease to spread, and we want to take a precautionary approach to protect the health, well-being and safety of our members, employees, directors and communities.

However, the election of directors by mailed ballots will carry on as usual.

To maintain equitable geographical representation of all areas on the board of directors, Hamilton County EC’s bylaws provide for seven areas from which directors are to be elected. The three-year terms of the directors representing districts 4, 6 and 7 expire this year.

  • District 4 is the area east of U.S. Highway 281 in Lampasas County served by the cooperative.
  • District 6 is the area south of U.S. Highway 84 in Mills County and west to the cooperative boundary line served by the cooperative.
  • District 7 is the area north of U.S. Highway 84 bounded on the east by the Hamilton County line and on the west by the cooperative boundary line served by the cooperative.

One ballot will be mailed to each membership in a separate mailing July 8. Any member may vote for one candidate in each area listed on the ballot. You do not have to live in one of these areas to cast your vote. Voter membership must be confirmed for votes to be counted. Please include your name and address on the ballot return envelope so the co-op can use it to confirm voter membership. Please do not enclose bill payment in the ballot envelope.

The votes will be counted Friday, August 7. Members must mail their ballots in time for their ballots to arrive in the Hamilton County EC post office box by noon Friday, August 7. Results of the director elections will be posted on HCEC’s website and published in the October issue of Texas Co-op Power.

Hamilton County Electric Cooperative logo Hamilton County Electric Cooperative
112 East Gentry St or P.O. Box 753
Hamilton, TX 76531
Toll Free: (800) 595-3401
SmartHub logo
SmartHub is a trademark owned by National Information Solutions Cooperative.